Concert Band/Wind Ensemble 

No Sudden Movements (2020) - commissioned by the Canonsburg (PA) Middle School Band 

In Flander's Fields (2018) with chorus and string orchestra - commissioned by the Cooperative Middle School, Stratham, NH 

Symphony No. 2 (2015) - commissioned by the Acton-Boxborough (MA) High School Band 

I Dreamed I Grew Gills (2010) - commissioned by the Epping (NH) High School Band 

If this is a man (2010) - commissioned by the University of New Hampshire Wind Symphony 

Gabriel's Hounds (2009) - commissioned by the Concord (NH) High School Band 

Pursuit (2009) - commissioned by the Hueytown (AL) High School Band 

Breakneck (2008) written for the Strafford Band at UNH's Junior Summer Youth Music School 

Lauda (2007) - commissioned by the Bishop Guertin (Nashua, NH) High School Band 

Marching Bands and Circus Animals (2007) - commissioned by the Londonderry (NH) High School Band 

From Winter's Darkness (2007) - commissioned by the Cawley (Hooksett, NH) Middle School Band 

Symphony for Wind Ensemble (2006) - written for the University of New Hampshire Wind Symphony 

My Brother’s Keeper (2004) - commissioned by the Lebanon (NH) High School Band 

Autumn People (2001) - commissioned by the Newmarket (NH) High School Band 


The Flower of Scotland (2007) - multi-ability level string orchestra - commissioned by the Armadale (Scotland) Music Centre


Threnos (2011) - solo cello 

Twitch (2011) - solo clarinet 

Those Thoughts You Had Yesterday (2010) - alto flute, guitar, vibes, marimba, percussion, and viola 

Chamber Symphony (2010) - woodwind and brass quintets 

Aubade (2009) - flute, english horn, clarinet, bassoon, and trumpet 

You may never hear this (2007) - solo flute 

String Trio (2007) - violin, viola, and cello 

String Quartet (2006)

Foucault's Pendulum (2005) - flute, oboe, clarinet, bassoon, trumpet, horn, trombone, double bass, 2 percussion

Apothegm (2004) - brass choir and percussion 

Trio (2001) - flute, clarinet, and english horn 

Music for trumpet and percussion (2001)

Red Line - Green Line (2001) - solo trumpet 


Snow Day (2008) - SA and piano 

The Winter's Night (2006) - SATB 


Dies ist ein leid (2010) - baritone and piano 

The Dark Hills (2004) - mezzo-soprano and piano 

So Long (2001) - soprano and piano 


Beyond Autumn Poem for Horn and Wind Ensemble - Joseph Schwantner (2006)